Woo-hoo

The sun is shining brightly in Indiana, brighter, I think, than it has in six years. It has taken a few days for me to process the results of the election, and I think all I can say is Woo-hoo.  Even our local races leaned Democrat, this year. (Could have something to do with a Republican mayor who rebuilds roads only to tear them up again, wonders why a new road built on a wetland isn’t quite stable, and then uses eminent domain to condemn a shopping mall with the only local movie theater.  Ah, but he was not up for election this year, so, like the national, we voted in the checks and balances around him.)

Still, the sun is up, it will be 60 degrees on a beautiful November day (something you have to cherish), and it feels like our country is poised to right itself toward justice.

Let it be so… and let us continue to work to ensure it.

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Unitarian Universalism. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Woo-hoo

  1. uumom says:

    Hi, Suzanne.

    Yes, we are so pleased. Even though I’m not a high-fiver, Brian and I exchanged a few last night when I finally got home from work.

    It surely isn’t a bad thing to feel blue today!

    t

    Like

  2. Suz says:

    Ahhh. There you are! You must have posted after i checked on you yesterday.

    We’re giddy and Bluer here in Maryland too. Now if only Allen, across the border in VA would just concede.

    ~Suz~

    Like

Comments are closed.