The Mumps: Is they is, or is they ain’t

May not actually be the mumps, but won’t know until we have a swab test.  Guess where we’re headed this afternoon?

So, here’s my question: if we find out they are the mumps, should I begin to be an advocate against innoculation?  My friend who lurks (bless her) and who I will not identify told me she has just decided not to innoculate her baby who very shortly turns 1 year old (oh my God is she the cutest baby ever–and I must say her vocal timing at the Peter Mayer concert was exceptional!).  She’s really researched the issue; I have not.  But my daughter “catching” the mumps after having her MMR seems to have sealed the deal for her.  What’s the point in innoculating against this?  I know, there has to be a point.  And yet…. you’ve got to wonder.  At least I do.  I’ll keep you posted…

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Weird Family Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Mumps: Is they is, or is they ain’t

  1. Suz says:

    Ah. We were wondering how this could be going on considering the MMR vaccine. Hmmm. Quite interesting. We’re staying tuned in for the outcome.

    Like

Comments are closed.