Idol, schmidol–Give me some Studio 60!

Missed Idol.  Sounds like I didn’t miss a thing except a late reveal.  We had the actual performance show on on Tuesday night, but I was busy cooking dinner while taking care of Worship and other logistics on the phone with THE BEST WORSHIP Co-CHAIR in the UU-WORLD, so I missed most of that, too.  Not an issue.  Since they we voted off THE BEST (Melinda, in case you didn’t know), I lost interest completely.

But, what JOY in the world of television viewing:  Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip is back!  Love the show.  Love Matthew Perry and Josh Lymon (or whatever his real name is) and the blonde girl with the buck teeth.  Love it love it love it.  Not taking any phone calls tonight, worship co-chair.  I’m resting my overstuffed self in my overstuffed chair and watching good tv for a change.

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Television. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Idol, schmidol–Give me some Studio 60!

  1. uuMomma says:

    Venessa–yes it’s on tonight, 9:00 CST! Woo-hoo!

    Karen: No, YOU’RE the best co-chair–in fact, so good at worship I think you should go to seminary. Hmmmm, where could you go????

    Like

  2. Karen says:

    No, YOU’RE the best worship co-chair in the UU-World!!! Thanks for the TV tip – maybe that baby will let me sit in front of the tube for an hour, too.

    PS- Hope you got that newsletter blurb done… 😉

    Like

  3. radicalmama says:

    Studio 60 is back? Yippee! I thought it was gone for good. I love that show.

    Like

Comments are closed.