8 Random Things meme

Mom to the Left tagged me with this meme, but I’m not going to tag anyone back (mostly because she tagged all the blogs I know of/feel in relationship with, except RadicalMama, which may actually be a fun to hear, hmmm…).  So here they are, 8 random things about me:

  1. I was born in Southern California (I don’t think many people who live there now could say that) and since I left, there are no longer any brunettes in So. Cal.
  2. I like to watch the World Poker tour and think Daniel Negranieu totally rocks, but Howard Lederer is my first poker love.
  3. I like to play poker more than I like watching it.  Even though I’m really bad at it.  In fact, it may be one of the few things I am bad at that I do simply because I enjoy it.
  4. I liked Barry Manilow in junior high (and my daughters now know the words to Copa Cabana…and I didn’t teach them!).
  5. I hate flying.  Hate hate hate flying.  Okay.  I don’t mind the flying…it’s the airports and the getting there and the having to take my fucking shoes off in front of my boss.  THAT i hate.
  6. I have a potty mouth.  Okay, that’s not so much of a surprise, is it.  Nor is it all that random.
  7. Ben Franklin had it mostly right: “Beer [and chocolate, preferably together] is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy.”
  8. I think the world is mostly a good place; that people have similar desires for a world that is just and free; and that people are easily led by someone with charisma. Hence, we are where we are.

Now you all know exactly how shallow and excruciatingly without taste I am.

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 8 Random Things meme

  1. Mama G says:

    Ooh ooh ooh! Barry Manilow! That’s another one I didn’t think of for myself! My mom was a Manilow fan and I inherited it from her.

    “I’m ready to take a chance again…” 😉

    Thanks for reminding me!

    Like

Comments are closed.