Cute things other kids say

Just beyond our backyard is the front yard of a Baptist church (if that sound tricky, realize we are on a corner and our house faces south, the church face east).  Each year the church puts up a big wooden nativity scene in their front yard–visible directly from my kitchen window.

My friend from church comes to our house with her 2-year-old a couple days a week to take my kids to the places they need to go and to make sure they don’t eat only candy and don’t kill each other while I am at work.  Today, my 12-year and 9-year olds took her 2-year old to visit the church yard and see the “tizzy scene” with the “baby cheese-us.”

Thought it was cute.  Wanted to share.

Oh, and said 2-year-old was, herself, just yesterday, the “baby cheese-us” in our church’s living advent calendar.

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Weird Family Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cute things other kids say

  1. Jan says:

    Well, I won’t look at my nativity sets the same way again! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Comments are closed.