High-tech ways to embarrass your offspring

I’m just giggling now.  We recorded a ringtone for one of the phones that my daughters use and I just called it to check in.  When I call that phone from my cell phone now, they hear me, singing: “It’s your mother, pick up the phone. It’s your mother, pick up the phone. It’s your mother, who loves you, a lot.” 

Did I mention I don’t really sing well?  Or that I was even trying to?

I hope this eases the pain of paying that particular bill.  Hmmmm.  Nope.

But I’m still giggling.

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Family, Weird Family Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to High-tech ways to embarrass your offspring

  1. uuMomma says:

    Hello all; I’m sure she will change it. She thinks its funny now, but am sure she’ll go to something else very soon.

    Like

  2. portorikan says:

    sounds pretty awesome… hopefully she doesn’t change it on you.

    🙂

    Like

  3. dmoyejita says:

    That’s is ingenious… She’ll get to the phone pretty quick when you call.

    Like

  4. Oh, wow. If only my kids were younger & I could do that!

    Like

  5. Jess says:

    HiLARious. I’m snorting. 😉

    Like

  6. That’s pretty funny!

    Like

  7. Charlie Talbert says:

    Here’s hoping no permanent damage results from extreme eye-rolling.

    Like

Comments are closed.