We Might Matter!

Spent a portion of Tuesday night with friends watching the returns here in Indiana, where we have primaries in MAY (causing me a little angst earlier this week).  As we watched the closeness of the race between Obama and Clinton, the “Yes We Can” chant morphed into something altogether different for those of us who live in the Hoosier state.

We Might Matter.  We Might Mattter.  We Might Matter.

Woo hoo!

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We Might Matter!

  1. M* and I schlepped through the snow and voted our absentee ballots for our primary today! We will matter! Woo Hoo!

    Like

  2. Karen says:

    Woo hoo is right! And I’m actually going to change my voter regisitration in order to affiliate with a party for the first time in my voting career so I CAN matter.

    Like

Comments are closed.