This is my religion

A quote from Maya Angelou, on a sympathy card:

We are living art,
created
to help others
to hang on,
stand up,
forbear, continue.

Here’s to continuing.

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Life, Poems, Prayer, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This is my religion

  1. uuMomma says:

    Thanks for the tip! I keep trying poetry on, but it feels like the straw hat I bought for myself one summer that now resides in the hall closet. Still and all, it doesn’t keep me from dusting it off once a year.

    Like

  2. Veronica says:

    Yes I saw your poem. Thank you for giving it a go; another great way to celebrate national poetry month is writing poetry.

    I happen to be a poetry editor for a mom magazine – http://www.momwriterslitmag.com . Being a mom and a writer, you fit the submission guidelines. 😉

    Like

  3. uuMomma says:

    For you, Veronica, I tried my hand at a poem this morning.

    Like

  4. Veronica says:

    Very appropriate since April is national poetry month. Angelou is one of my favorite poets. I just learned she will be 80 years old on April 4th.

    Like

Comments are closed.