Happy Cat

I want to be this contentI love this photo of my boy, Tiger.  There he is, in my chair, the morning sun crossing his face as he rests not only on my heating pad, but on my shawl, too.  It was really, really cold that day and I really, really wanted to be him.  Today, too.  Even though it was like 120 dgrees with humidity that would curl your hair (did curl mine, and not in a good way). It would be good to be a big hairy cat who is loved for the fact that he can look so damn happy just to be.  Most of the time.  I love this photo.  Love this cat.  Jealous as snot.  I want to be this cat.

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Cat

  1. leakelley says:

    Great Photo!
    I am getting very very sleepy…

    Like

Comments are closed.