I can see the polling place from my house …

… does that make me an expert on election results?  I have the audacity to hope so.

In a small, mostly white city in Northwest Indiana (yes, we matter!), we walked in the sunshine through our backyard to the polling place and waited in line for no more than 10 minutes, and only because they only had 3 polling stations for our precinct.  This has worked well before, but this year?  I’m not so sure.

I’m feeling the need to run outside and turn around three times and curse and spit at the thing in the place.

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I can see the polling place from my house …

  1. mskitty says:

    I think it was Tom Brokaw who said this (I was at the gym and it was in subtitles because you can’t hear a thing and the subtitles are all out of sync with the action), but the quote was something like, “well, if Indiana comes in for Obama, you can put on your pajamas.” Sounds like Indiana matters a lot!

    Like

Comments are closed.