New blog start: Collecting Beauty

I’ve started another blog: Collecting Beauty. The idea is to put in one place (not necessarily FaceBook) things I find on web and in real life that strike me as beautiful. The idea was to send my daughters there and introduce them to things that are beautiful that they may never stumble across or even understand. And the same goes for me. I’m lifting from FaceBook and from other things I find on the “interwebs” with no real genre in mind (so far, a couple of videos of diverse topics), a painting, and a picture from our yard on this very snowy day in NorthWest Indiana.

Please visit and suggest. And enjoy!

About TinaLBPorter

I write poetry and blog at www.tinalbporter.com. And I'm thrilled to be writing with you.
This entry was posted in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New blog start: Collecting Beauty

  1. Jane Norling says:

    Here’s another Southwest on my website: http://www.janenorling.com/galleryfive_page4.html#. Stay warm!

    Like

  2. Jane Norling says:

    It is funny, the UU connection, a familiar pair of letters. But first, …. how did you find me….?

    Like

    • uuMomma says:

      There was a FaceBook ad for ArtQuiver on someone’s page and I went and looked at it–looking for something to add to my “collection.” I did their preferences quiz and you were one of several artists they paired me with. Your work was my favorite: I grew up in the southwest and long to return to it, so the colors resonated deeply for me. Your new work is also beautiful–but today I’d rather look at the southwest and pretend to be warm!

      Like

  3. Jane Norling says:

    Hello uuMomma. Google Alerts brought to my attention your feature of my painting “Cedar Hill” from the ArtQuiver site. I’m happy my painting invited inclusion in your new blog Collecting Beauty. Posting the Southwest-inspired painting next to your wintery photo made me smile; the subject of my current painting is glaciers and snow. From 61-degree Oakland CA, a rainy-day hello.

    Like

    • uuMomma says:

      Jane, so good to hear from you. Just went to your site and am chilled looking at it! Of course, I’m just chilled because it is very cold where I am. Thanks for posting, thanks for painting. Your work is just gorgeous. And isn’t it funny that you were raised UU and I found you?

      Like

Comments are closed.