Hibernation

Been pretty silent here lately. Writing and I seem to be on a break. I don’t know why it’s been impossible, but I have ideas that have little to do with reality and everything to do with me not wanting to do the next writing project that has revealed itself to me. Yet.

But I haven’t been languishingly completely without a creative outlet. I’ve been playing with yarn and rope and making things (see below).

Macrame and weaving became my refuge during the pandemic. I relearned an old craft and meandered into weaving. I know the old jokes about basket weaving, but the truth is, there is a quiet kindness that comes through in the repetitive motions in the fiber arts and crafts. Moving the yarn under, through, over, in, out, and around IS a meditation. It is also a kind of medication for a neurodivergent soul. Unfortunately, my insurance does not take prescriptions from yarn dealers. Yet.

One comment

  1. Lauren KESSLER · April 13

    Love and Miss You!!!! Very impressive work. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Sent from my iPhone

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>

    <

    blockquote type=”cite”>

    Like

Comments are closed.